SERIAL KILLER MON AMOUR.jpg

SERIAL KILLER MY LOVE

En cours de production

Whether serial killers fascinate in cinema or in television series, one can understand it: they offer the writers twists, tension, an unbearable suspense. Their story also reveals to us how much something in us, in the poorly explored convolutions of our brain, tastes horror, demands terror, likes to contemplate the most abject violence. It all starts with this attraction that slows down motorists who want to better see the victims of an accident on the side. It all ends with our fascination with Hannibal Lecter or Dexter.

But where does it come from that, in real life, so many women fall in love with a serial killer or an assassin? How is it possible that Marc Dutroux, during his incarceration, did not stop receiving letters from subjugated teenagers?

Serial Killer mon amour explores the fascination of these teens and adults - many more in number than you might think - who fell in love with an imprisoned criminal. Some married him when he was released. Several couples formed under these circumstances share their stories with us. Testimonies sometimes chilling and sometimes luminous. Strange stories that mix horror with love and redemption. And which stir within us, to the very depths of our being, the worst and the best.

SERIAL KILLER MON AMOUR.jpg

SERIAL KILLER MON AMOUR

Podcasts

DISPONIBLE OCTOBRE 2021

Que les serial killers fascinent au cinéma ou dans les séries de la télévision, on peut le comprendre : ils offrent aux scénaristes des rebondissements, de la tension, un suspense insoutenable. Leur histoire nous révèle aussi à quel point quelque chose en nous, dans les circonvolutions mal explorées de notre cerveau, goûte l’horreur, demande de la terreur, se plaît à contempler la plus abjecte violence. Tout commence par cet attrait qui fait ralentir les automobilistes désireux de mieux voir sur le bas-côté les victimes d’un accident. Tout se termine par notre fascination pour Hannibal Lecter ou Dexter.

Mais d’où vient que, dans la vraie vie, des femmes, si nombreuses, tombent amoureuses d’un serial killer ou d’un assassin ? Comment est-il possible que Marc Dutroux, pendant son incarcération, n’ait cessé de recevoir des lettres d’adolescentes subjuguées ?

Serial Killer mon amour explore la fascination de ces ados et de ces adultes – beaucoup plus nombreux qu’on ne le croit – tombés amoureux d’un criminel emprisonné. Certaines l’ont épousé à sa libération. Plusieurs couples formés dans ces circonstances nous font partager leur histoire. Témoignages parfois glaçants et parfois lumineux. Des histoires étranges qui mêlent l’horreur à l’amour et à la rédemption. Et qui remuent en nous, jusqu’aux tréfonds de notre être, le pire et le meilleur.